Chinese Traditional Erhu Music Vol.1

Artist: Lei Qiang

Lei Qiang performs instrumental pieces on the erhu, a two-stringed Chinese instrument with a snakeskin resonator. The bow is made of horsehair. The erhu is at least 1000 years old. On this recording Lei Qiang performs with the Shaanxi Provincial Song and Dance Troupe. Recorded in the People's Republic of China and Montreal, Canada.

See Also:
Chinese Traditional Instrument The Erhu
Composer Liu Tian-Hua

Track Listing
1. Night Song (Liu Tian-Hua) 3:57
2. Tea Harvest (Traditional) 2:20
3. Spin the Cotton (Traditional) 2:26
4. Picking Red Chestnuts (Traditional) 1:09
5. The Flickering of the Candle Flame (Liu Tian-Hua) 4:10
6. The Ballad of Blue Flower (Guan Min) 10:43
7. Moonlight Reflected on the Er-Quan Spring (Hua Yan-Jun) 5:48
8. Jasmine Flower (Traditional) 2:51
9. Pick Up the Betal/The Purple Bamboo Song (Traditional) 4:51
10. Moonlit Night (Liu Tian-Hua) 5:25
11. Liu Yang River (Traditional) 2:15
12. Farewell Red Army (Traditional) 2:10
13. Boys & Flowers/Raise the Red Lantern (Traditional) 3:34

Available at

View in iTunes

$16.00 USD

This product was added to our catalog on Wednesday 29 October, 2008.

Copyright © 2021 Oliversudden. Powered by Zen Cart